Pastoral Care and the House system

Pastoral Care at St Norbert College reflects our commitment to the development of students and our response to their various needs.

The Pastoral Care Program is based on vertical Homerooms within a House structure. Under this organisation, each Homeroom consists of approximately 28 students from Years 7-12.

There are seven Homerooms in each House and it is envisaged that the Homeroom teachers will remain with the Homeroom from one year to the next. This enables the Homeroom teacher to oversee the students’ progress over the five years of secondary schooling.

Pastoral Care and the House system

The 35 Homerooms are organised into five Houses, each with an appointed Head of House who is responsible for student welfare and progress.

The Pastoral Care Team includes:

  • Principal
  • Deputy Principals
  • Heads of House
  • Counsellor
  • College Psychologist
  • Careers Counsellor
  • Head of Year 7

Find out more about each House and the origins of the five House names